top of page

Geometric Designs - CAL - Week 3

I originally thought these were acorns, as I coloured them I wasn't so sure. But they were fun to colour and it turned out beautifully. I decided to make the background blue because I wanted the other colours to really stand out. I enjoyed the different fall colours all together. I king of wish I had done this in pencil more so the colours wouldn't have been so harsh but I still like the way it came out.

This page is obviously bees and flowers. I am going to try to stick to their natural colours. I think I would like to do a soft background again with maybe darker colours in the foreground just to give it that little pop.

Join us next week to see how mine turned out and to see the next page in our CAL!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page