top of page

Geometric Designs - CAL - Week 4

I was going to try to stick to natural colours and then realized that the natural colour of these flowers is yellow also. So instead, I coloured the bees yellow and i did the flowers in difference shades of blues and purples. Unfortunately, the background doesn't come out here as well as it does in person. This is probably because I went for two light browns. I feel like this makes everything else stand out well.

For this page I think I am going to try to stick with just a few colours. I would like to keep the diamonds all one colour and just different shades. To do this I may have to fix pencils and markers together.

Join us next week to see how mine turned out and to see the next page in our CAL!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page