top of page

Geometric Designs - CAL - Week 12

This picture didn't scan too well but it looks oddly "artistic" to me this way, like water colours or something. For this picture I used markers and pencils (you can see the darker colours are the markers and the faded ones are the pencil). I used the same colour in each and just used them together because the marker and pencil look different. I also added a little purple to the border around the squares. I enjoyed this one a lot also, I enjoy lines and squares more then circles and just random patterns.

This next page looks like action bubbles from a comic book. Or like fireworks going off on top of diamonds! Keeping this in mind, I wanted the front ground to stand out more than the back ground.

Join us next week to see how mine turned out and to see the next page in our CAL!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page