top of page

Christmas Cookies - Week Three (Short Bread Cookies)

Short Bread Cookies are one of my favourite cookies if they are done right. And this recipe I have tweaked to make my own really is the best I have ever had (not to toot my own horn). It is your basic Short Bread recipe but with a little more butter and a little more sugar. That's right more of the things that are horrible for you and yet make the cookie taste so good!


This recipe is really simple:

4 Cups of Flour

2 Cups of Butter

1 Cup of Sugar

1 Large Pinch of Salt


I used powdered sugar because I don't like the texture the regular granular sugar gives the cookies but that is just a personal preference (you can also try other sugars or sugar alternatives if you like). I add the dry ingredients together and then blend in the butter, but you can do this however you like. Once the dough forms, I like to let it cool for a while. Then I make little balls and flatten them with a fork (like you would do with traditional Peanut Butter cookies). Bake them at 350 degrees for about 12 minutes (you should notice the edges getting brown but not too much).




Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page