top of page

Cook with Your Eyes - Blue and Indigo

While Blue and Indigo are technically different colours. When it comes to food, in my opinion, Blue is Blue and the chances of finding different shades like this, enough to make two meals, is rare. So we are just going to focus on anything that is blue. Blue is going to be a very tricky colour. Not a lot of foods are naturally blue. So you may have to make something up! One of my favourite "blue" themed food items is what I call, Blue Suede Cupcakes (A take on Red Velvet Cupcakes). I do the same as any red velvet recipe except I add Blue Food Colouring instead of red. And they come out beautiful.




Tags:

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page