top of page

Fish Tank - Stocking Stuffer Special #1

Today is finally the day!! We are finally making these special little Fish Tanks. I want to start by saying that you can make these whatever size you want, with whatever items you want in them. This is simply what I did but if you have other ideas or think other things would be better, go right ahead. I used a medium jar for mind that I found looked like a fishbowl, you can use whatever jar you like or can get your hands on.


I started with "buried treasure". I put "Loonies and Toonies" at the bottom because I am Canadian and that is what I found. I found mine at the local grocery store and corner store. The package I bought had Loonies and Toonies which was an added bonus.


Once we had the hidden treasure, I topped it with rocks. I got the Pebble Rocks from Bulk Barn. The Larger Round Rocks are Giant Skittles that I bought at Candy Depot, and the other Mountain looking Rocks are Sour Crunchers I got at my local grocery store. I also picked up the Chocolate Hazelnut filled Seashells at the Dollar Store.



Next, I made a "Sea Life" Mixture. So I took all the sea creatures, fishes, whales, sharks, whatever does under the sea and put them together in a bowl. If it was a small bag I put the whole thing and if it was a large bag I put about half. I mixed it all together with my hand as best as I could and tried to make sure that there was a little of everything all mixed in.



(Mine included: Jelly Fish, Swedish Fish (Crush), Blue Whales, Blue Sharks, Tropical Fish, Sea Creatures, Turtles, Frogs, and Crocodiles.)


Once you have your mix add it to your jar. I filled mine almost full, leaving just room on top. I personally added Gummy Worms because that's how you catch fish! But that is completely optional. I went with regular Gummy Worms and some Sour ones, just mixed them together and put them on top.


That is about everything. My mix made three jars and then I had a ton leftover. It could have easily made six or even nine jars if I had bought more small jars (and more Chocolate Pebbles). But I like them, I think they turned out really nice. I also think you could easily make leftovers into cute little jellos. If you get blue jello you can easily add fishes and creatures into the jello and let it set. That would be very cute also.





Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page