top of page

Month Long Special - Writing Theme - Major Holidays

Today we are tackling the BIG ones! In my personal opinion, the Major Holidays are Easter, Thanksgiving, Christmas, maybe New Year for some but not all. And those are the ones we are focusing on this week.


I don't need to tell you that Hallmark has a ton of examples of Christmas Movies, and there are a few New Years/New Years Eve movies. And they are great examples of what works in their genera which is mostly romance. However you can make this work for whatever style or category you write so explore and have fun!


I want to thank you all for coming on this journey with me and I hope you have enjoyed these little challenges throughout the year!

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page