top of page

Review Wednesday - HelloFresh Week 36

This week is another five meal week! This week we had Steak with Bacon Wrapped Green Beans, Lemon Chicken and Goat Cheese, Steakhouse Cheeseburgers, Smokey Pork Chips with Avocado and Mango Salsa, !


First was the Steak with Bacon Wrapped Green Beans. Everything was pretty good with this one. The only complaint I had was that the beans were pretty large (compared to the photo) and there really wasn't enough bacon for the beans. I didn't make the Horseradish aioli that went with it because I don't like Horseradish but that was also an option.


This next salad may look familiar, Lemon Chicken and Goat Cheese with Crisp Pear, Arugula and Citrus Vinaigrette. We have it all the time, it is one of our favourites. It is an Arugula Salad with Walnuts, some Pear, some Roasted Potatoes and Chicken with a Lemon Vinaigrette and Goat Cheese. It is so good. Even my Picky Eater (PE) eats this (except for the Goat Cheese). And they really enjoy it. This one I would really recommend.


Next we had the Steakhouse Cheeseburgers with Mushroom Gravy, Montreal Steak-spiced Potato Wedges and Zesty Mayo. They were okay. I didn't make the Potato Wedges simply because the potatoes didn't look that healthy and I am not a huge fan of just potato with Montreal Steak Spice on it (A baked potato would have been nicer I think). But the rest was fine. It was just your average cheeseburger in my opinion, the only real difference is it had mushrooms on it.


Another salad next. This one was quite different. It was a BBQ Turkey with Farro Salad and Blueberry Vinaigrette. Again, I don't like sweet with my meat, especially something so delicate as Turkey, so I made a homemade dressing for it. The turkey was very good though, the spice was a good call. It really would have been bland without it. The only complaint really is that there is not much to this salad.


And finally, a Smoky Pork Chop with Avocado Mango Salsa with Spiced Sweet Potato Rounds. As I always say, I am not a fan of sweet and savoury so I didn't mix the Mango with the Avocado. I would have eaten it just on its own but it was not the greatest tasting. But everything else was good. The Sweet Potatoes were a little dry and bland in the oven. It really could have done with something else. This is two portions just for size and the whole avocado (I do this to show portions and since no one else would eat them, I may as well - no food goes to waste there are always leftovers that are kept for another day). You can also tell from the photo that the avocado was not as ripe as it could have been.




תגובות


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page