top of page

Review Wednesday - HelloFresh - Week 38

This week is the first week we had three meals again. Once the pandemic mania calmed down we went back to three meals a week. While it is convenient to have five meals, it also limits the meals you can make yourself and how creative you can be with your menu week to week. Three meals work best for us, and the great this is that you can always go back and forth if there are more than three meals you want in a week you can always add more.


First, Peruvian Lomo Saltade Steak with Spiced Fries. You notice if you look at the recipe mine doesn't look even close to that. This is because I could not cut those potatoes as small as they did. It was just impossible and I didn't have a cutter that would make them this small. You'll also notice I didn't add the Jalapenos. I can't handle that much heat, and I really didn't think the pickle would take away the heat they have and the vinegar would probably add to my discomfort. Also missing is the onion. That was just a personal choice, I like to eat garlic bread with steak sometimes and I went that route this time.


Next we had Fattoush Salad with Roasted Chickpeas. This is one of my favourite dishes and I love getting it from them. I feel like it is worth the money mostly because I am in a small town and some items we just don't get here like good chickpeas. So the fact that it comes right to me, and everything else for a delicious salad makes it worth the price. I also love that they send these Naan type bread things to cut up and make crouton like things with them.


And finally, Grilled Pork Chops with Jerk BBQ Sauce with Cilantro-LIme Corn and Grilled Sweet Potatoes. This one was fine, again the Sweet Potatoes burned a little (which may be my fault), but it was good overall. I added Avacado to mine, I had it leftover and I figured it went well with the flavours (lime and salt). The corn I just ate plain, I liked it better that way and I made some beans with it on the side, along with carrots and cucumbers form the garden.



留言


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page