top of page

Review Wednesday - HelloFresh - Week 39

This week we have three more meals to look at. This was the summertime last year and a lot of the dishes were made with the grill in mind. Personally, I didn't have a grill at the time so I had to adjust and make them in the oven. So that may have affected the recipe I am not really sure. This week we had Grilled Tex Mex Cheeseburgers, Shawarma Beef Meatballs, and Fajita Chicken Bowls.


First, the Grilled Tex Mex Cheeseburgers with Foil Puch Veggies and Cilantro Mayo. I personally do not like Cilantro so I did not make that part. Also instead of the "foil-pouch" which would have gone just on the BBQ with the burgers, I had to do mine inside in the oven. But it was a good dish, not much I could change really, it is just a simple burger. (Note, we had to add a lot more meat to get two burgers each.)


The next dish is a little of a mystery to me. I am almost one hundred per cent sure this is a Chicken Fajita Bowl, however, I was unable to find that recipe on their website to share the link for. The closest I could find was a Pork Fajita Bowl. It looks like basically the same thing, just the meat was different. Maybe I replaced the Pork with Chicken (sometimes that is an option), or maybe they just don't offer that one anymore. To be honest, it wasn't really that great anyways, it was very bland and no real flavour to it. I probably wouldn't have ordered it again.


And finally, we had the Shawarma Beef Meatballs with Roasted Veggie Freekeh and Feta Cheese. This dish was alright, the meat was rotten when we went to use it so we didn't have the meatballs with it. But I did make everything else. As always the broccoli burnt doing it the way they suggested so that was a little off-putting but everything else was fine. I used some of the spice in with the Freekeh to give it some days but it really was missing something.



Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page