top of page

Review Wednesday - HelloFresh Week 42

We have three more meals this week! This is our second last post about HelloFresh, next week will be the last one. And today we are looking at a few of my favourites and they all happen to be PASTA! I will say this right now so I don't sound like a broken record but all of these I believe once you have the recipe you can make at home easily. So this week we have Cheesy Beef and Rigatoni Bake, Tomato Garlic Beef Spaghetti, and Almond-Crusted Pork.


I am going to start with Almond-Crusted Pork with Israeli Risotto and Peas. Now this one doesn't scream PASTA but trust me it is. Risotto can be made with almost any rice and some pastas even. I usually make mine with orzo, this one made it with Couscous. And it turned out great. Risotto is one of my favourite meals and to be able to make it at home is a bonus! I usually do a Mushroom Risotto but this one was very interesting. The only thing I changed was that I did not crust the pork with the almonds, I added them to the risotto when it was done.


Next, we have the Tomato Garlic Beef Spaghetti with Sweet Pepper and Zucchini. I have had this meal so many times now. And it is very good. Again another simple one that you can easily do at home. I think this is a nice supper pasta, it has a lot of vegetables in it and you can throw any vegetables you like into it and you can even replace the Spaghetti with squash. It is just so easy to make and so easy to substitute things for it.


And finally, we have the Cheesy Beef and Rigatoni Bake with Veggies and Tomato Sauce. I have only had this meal twice. The first time, I really wasn't a fan. But the second time after I made a few changes, I loved it. This recipe is supposed to be a baked pasta type thing. However, I find that way too dry. Baking it really soaks up the sauce and it makes it so dry. So instead of baking it I melt the cheese into the sauce and eat it without baking it (it's not like they give you enough cheese to bake it anyway).





Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page