top of page

Special Stocking Project (Part One)

Last week we talked about Stocking Stuffers and the things that go in them. Today we are looking at a list of things we need to create two "Special" stocking stuffer projects. The first one I call "The Fish Tank" and this is the first time I have done this. I really loved how they came out and I think most children would (or children at heart). The second one is a simple Trail mix but I make it personal and a little more special than your typical store-bought one.


On Saturday (December 12th) and Sunday (December 13th) we are going to create these items. You want to keep in mind that all the candy and items you pick for these projects must stay good for over two weeks (in this case). So candy and chocolates have to have a best before date after December 25!


Today we are going to look more at places to really buy candy and how to get what you need/want for these projects. I went overboard as I said last week, to say the least (photo below as proof). Tomorrow I will run down everything I bought, where I got them and where you can get them should you want to buy them. I will do this by project but take note that I got a lot of stuff for both projects at a number of different places so you may want to make a list of what to get where to void having to make multiple purchases.



So you can see I got a mix of what looks like everything here! Most of this is for a few special products but some are just to put in the stockings like that.


I want to start by saying Candy can be expensive and as you can see there are a lot of candies in one bag sometimes. This is why I love Bulk Barn. They have huge containers where you can take what you want. I will use the frogs as examples because they are front and centre. I did not need this many but I bought a huge pack because I saw them at my local grocery store. In hindsight, I should have just bought a few of them at Bulk Barn. So keep that in mind as you shop!


So for today I am going to talk about some of the websites I found that looked interesting. I did not order from all of these places, but they do look like interesting places and that a wide variety of things. So please keep that in mind when shopping.


First, is Candy Depot, I did buy from this place and I was very impressed by them. The prices were a little high but well worth it in my opinion. I got things I hadn't seen anywhere else and they really made my project. Since I ordered I have been keeping up with their website and they have a lot of new and wonderful things that I wish I would have saw when I was ordering I probably would have got more! They also have other things besides Candy, like games and Funko Pop figures and things like that.


Next, we have Candy Fun House. They have a lot of Candy and Chocolates and they even have a subscription box. They are also in Canada and have Canadian snacks, but they also have American snacks and snacks from the United Kingdom.


Next is Purdy. You may recognize the name they do a lot of fundraisers and stuff like that. I am not sure where they ship from but I assume they ship from Canada. Everything seems to be in Canadian Dollars, and they offer free shipping on orders over $99. Otherwise it is $10 Canadian Shipping and $14 USA shipping.


Next we have So Sweet Canada. This place has similar stuff really, they also have a box (called TikTok Box), and they offer Treats, Snacks, Soda's and Seasonings. Now that may seem odd, but that can be a great gift to the chef in your life.


Next we have Mill Creek Chocolates, they are a Canadian company and they have a lot of interesting items. Including your typical Chocolate Bars, Sweet Treats, Gft Baskets, Truffles, and a special Holiday Collection.


And finally, we have The Bulk-Priced Food Shoppe. This is an American shop so keep that in mind. They offer all kinds of stuff from Baking items to cooking items, Chocolates and Sweets, Frozen Treats,Snacks, and Drinks, and more.


I also wanted to mention Walton Wood Farm. They aren't specifically Chocolate and Candies though they do have them. They also have a lot of little things that would make great Stocking Stuffers.

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page