top of page

Stocking Stuffer Shopping List (Project 2 & 3)

Project two is a jar of my own Homemade Trail Mix. This project has a lot of parts but they are mostly nuts. And frankly, the best place to buy this stuff is at Bulk Barn (or if your grocery store has bulk products). So I am just going to list what I got, and other suggestions of what I think would go well.


So my normal Trail Mix recipe is usually:

- Mixed Nuts (I got the Roasted and Salted one but they have Roasted and Unsalted, Honey Roasted Mix Nuts, and they also have mixes with no peanuts - Roasted, Salted and Unsalted)

- Candied Nuts (Honey Roasted Peanuts and Beer Nuts)

- Brazil Nuts (I got Roasted and Salted but they also have Natural Brazil Nuts, and Natural Pieces)

- Mango Slices (Those are unsweetened, these are)


Extra I added for Christmas:

- Cashews (I bought the Jumbo ones for my mix but I also bought BBQ Cashews, Honey Roasted Cashews, and Regular Cashews for mini jar gifts - I got the Whole Roasted and Salted but they also have Roasted and Unsalted, and Honey Roasted Sriracha)

- Peanuts (I got Virginia RedSkins Roasted and Salted, they also have Unsalted and other peanuts of course) Project three, I have no plans on making this, in fact, I didn't make it myself. But as I went through all the candy I was inspired. I think this would be a great little project and a nice alternative to the Fish Tank we made in Project 1.


Base Option 1:

As I said I didn't make this so my suggestions are just what I think would go together well. Personally, I think "snow" at the base would be a perfect choice. You can do this with Cotton Candy if you can find some white ones (Candy Depot has Snowball, Wedding Cake, Birthday Cake, and Vanilla Bean). You could also do Marshmallows. I think Mini ones would work great but I think Dehydrated ones would be even better! This way when the other stuff is done, the person can add these marshmallows to a Hot Chocolate or other drink.


Base Option 2:

I like this option also and if you want to mix them both together that would work great also. Option 2 is Christmas Themed Candy. I personally like the Red, Green and White Mint M&M's (Candy Depot also has them). You could always pick out the white ones and use them as the "snow" or mix them, both ways would look great!


I think in addition to this "snow" cute little "snow caps" would be great. I personally like the Raspberry Gummi Drops, Pastel Mint Nonpareils, and "Sno caps" (all from Candy Depot). I also like the Christmas Dots, they look cute and they could easily be Christmas lights in the snow.


Mixture:

Once the landscape is done, I would start the mixture. I would add these Gummy Santas, Gummy Gingerbread Men, Gummy Glitter Snowflakes, and Gummy Glitter Ornaments. Anything that screams Holidays would be awesome like Snowmen, Elves, things like that.


Top it Off (optional):

Finally, to top it off, I would suggest Twisted Blue Stars and Gummy Penguins (both from Candy Depot - you can find the Penguins on Amazon also). While I think these are cute they are completely optional and any seasonal candy or candy that fits the winter wonderland theme would work perfectly.


**Note: Since I did not make this I will not be posting a step by step tutorial like the first one.**


BONUS PROJECT:

If you have leftover Marshmellow or just enjoy this idea, a great project would be a Hot Chocolate Jar. Starting with the Dehydrated Marshmallows I suggested above (or mini ones if you have them). You can go in a few different directions depending on what you like and what the person you are gifting it to likes. You can place a Hot Chocolate Bomb on top of the marshmallow and gift that And/or you can get a Hot Chocolate Mix specifically for the person you are gifting for. Bulk Barn has a few different Hot Chocolate options (White Hot Chocolate, Salted Caramel Hot Chocolate, S'mores Hot Chocolate, and Peanut Butter Crunch Hot Chocolate). If Hot Chocolate isn't your thing they also have French Vanilla Cappuccino Mix, Chai Tea Latte Mix, and other Coffees & Teas.


If you are a baker you may want to add Candy or Chocolate Spoons to the jars (using twine), or you may like to add little extras in the jar that the person may like (candy cane pieces for example if someone likes mint).

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page